top of page

Girly Grunge

This look pretty much sums up the essence of my style, a little bit edgy but still slightly girly.

I'm wearing this subdued mauve top from Free People (you'll come to realize soon that my entire closet is made up of Free People) that has this tulle detail on the bottom. What's really cool about this top is that it's actually made to look like it's inside-out. I'm also wearing this layered necklace. I don't exactly remember where I got the necklace, since I bought it a while ago, but I believe it's either from Urban Outfitters or free people.

For my pants, I'm wearing these super distressed jeans from Topshop.

My shoes are these really cute taupe ankle booties by Jeffrey Campbell. I absolutely love the geometric cutout details on them. Also these shoes are actually pretty comfortable to walk in, which is always a plus!

I wanted my makeup to coincide with my outfit (especially my shirt), so I decided to do plum-y hues for my eyes. I first blended Buon Fresco (a matte mauve shade from the Anastasia Modern Renaissance palette) into my crease, then I patted Chopped (a rose-gold shimmer shade from the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette) on to my lid. After that I went back to my Modern Renaissance palette and blended Antique Bronze (a shimmery dark brown shade) on my outer corner and I also blended it underneath my eye. Lastly, I went back to Naked 2 to use Bootycall (an iridescent pearl shade) as a highlight underneath my brow bone and in the inner corner of my eye. To finish the eyes off, I did a simple line of eyeliner using my Kat Von D Tattoo Liner and then I used my Urban Decay Perversion mascara. The rest of my makeup is pretty simple, but I did use a lot of my Sassy Grape highlighter from my Anastasia Sweets Glow Kit Palette on my cheek bones and the tip of my nose!

I hope you enjoyed this look! Till next time!

Here are links to the clothes/products that I mentioned and could find:

bottom of page