top of page

Skin Care Routine

Skincare over the years has become extremely important to me. Having clear, radiant skin helps give me a boost of confidence throughout the day, even when I am completely bare faced. It's really important to take care of your skin when you are young to ensure your skin will age well over the years. It's also nice to have a personalized routine as part of your day. I have experimented with products over the years to see what works best with my skin. Eventually, I've found my go-to products that I buy again and again because they work so well for me. I have dry skin, so when buying skincare I look out for products that bring moisture to my skin and give me a glowing appearance.



I start out with a simple cleanser that does the job of getting my skin squeaky clean but is still gentle. I've currently been loving Kiehl's Ultra Facial Cleanser. It doesn't irritate my skin but I do feel clean and fresh after washing my face with it. It's also powerful enough to get all the dirt, debris, and leftover makeup off of my face. I'll use this cleanser when I wake up in the morning and before I go to bed at night.


I like Kiehl's skincare so much that my routine consists of three more product from them. If I feel like my skin needs a little extra cleaning, I'll use the Kiehl's Ultra Facial Toner. I don't use this everyday, only when my face feels a little grimier than usual. I pat the toner on my face with a cotton pad after using the cleanser. For my night time skincare routine, I like to put a serum on my face before applying moisturizer. This gives my skin extra moisture that will keep it looking youthful now and in the future. Right now I've been using Kiehl's Midnight Recovery Concentrate. After I use my moisturizer, I'll apply eye cream under my eyes. Eye cream is important to start using in your 20's because that area of your face is really delicate and can age you a lot if it is not taken care of while you're young. I am currently using Kiehl's Midnight Recovery Eye cream.


What moisturizer I use is very important to me because of my dry skin. I want something that has intense moisture that keeps my skin feeling radiant all day long without being to heavy and oily. I have tried out multiple different ones over the years, but I usually always come back to Fresh's Rose Deep Hydration Face Cream. Fresh is another skincare company that I have become quite loyal to. This moisturizer manages to feel lightweight on my skin but still gives me the hydration that I need. I use this moisturizer in the morning. At night, I like to use a heavier moisturizer so I don't wake up feeling dry. After applying my Kiehl's serum, I'll use The Dewy Skin Cream from Tatcha.




Those products are the core of my skincare routine, but I do have a few extra products that I love to use as well. I like to spritz my face with Mario Badescu's Facial Spray when I want my face to feel extra refreshed. I'll also sometimes set my face with this spray after applying makeup. I've also been liking Peter Thomas Roth's Cucumber De-Tox™ Hydra-Gel Eye Patches on days where my eyes need a little more love than usual. I'm a big fan of using face masks as well. They relax me and give my skin the extra oomph that it deserves. I like to experiment with masks and try different ingredients, consistencies, and brands. Here are some of the masks I've been using recently: Fresh's Rose Face Mask, Peter Thomas Roth's Irish Moor Mud Purifying Black Mask, Rose Stem Cell Bio-Repair Gel Mask, Lush's Mask of Magnaminty, Cup O' Coffee, and pretty much all of the Sephora Collection sheet masks.



I would recommend these products for dry to normal skin types, especially my staple skincare products. Most of those products end goal is to leave the skin feeling moisturized and revived. I have found that shopping for skincare isn't as intimidating as it seems. You need to go in knowing your skin type and what problems you'd like to fix. Do your research on brands and read their product reviews. This makes the process a lot easier when experimenting with different products. If you are still lost, I would suggest going to a dermatologist to figure out exactly what you need. That is all for this post! I hope you enjoyed reading all about my personal skincare routine and maybe found some new products/brands to try. Till next time!



bottom of page