top of page

Lily Collins Inspired Eyeliner

This is my attempt to copy the "negative space cat eye" that Lily Collins wore at the Oscars. It's actually fairly easy to do, you just trace your wing as usual and then just don't fill it in. It's a great for someone who wants to shake up their makeup a little bit without doing something too dramatic and wild. I really love how elegant it looks without looking too heavy on the eyes. I used Kat Von D's Tattoo Liner to achieve this look.

The first thing I always use when I do my makeup is primer. It helps keep your makeup locked in place for the rest of the day! I'm using Too Faced Hangover Replenishing Face Primer. For foundation I use Lancôme's Teint Idole Ultra Longwear Cushion Foundation. I don't like caking a lot of product on my face so I tend to go for more light weight foundations rather than full coverage ones. This foundation is definitely light weight, but you can build it up to have more coverage. For concealer I have been using Urban Decay's Naked Skin Weightless Complete Coverage Concealer. After blending my concealer in, I use Urban Decay's Naked Skin Ultra Definition Powder Foundation to set my makeup.

I like to move on to my eyes before I do the rest of my face makeup. For my brows I use Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz. If there is one thing I always have to do when I do my makeup, it would be priming my eyelids. Not only does it keep your eye shadow on, it makes the colors more pigmented too. I use Urban Decay's Primer Potion. For this look, I decided to do peachy tones for my eyes. First I blended Innocent (a soft peach shade) from the Tarteiest Pro Amazonian Clay palette into my crease. After that, I patted Paradox (a bright orange shade) from Urban Decay's Alice Through the Looking Glass palette on to my lid. I layered Just Peachy (a shimmery pink peach shade) from Too Faced's Sweet Peach Palette on top. To highlight under my brow bone and in my inner corner I used Lily (a shimmery champagne shade) also from Urban Decay's Alice Through the Looking Glass palette. Finally, I put a little bit of Innocent under my eye (near my water line).

After I put my liner and mascara (Urban Decay Perversion- HOLY GRAIL MASCARA!), I use a contour shade from Smashbox's Step-By-Step Contour Kit. For blush I used one of my absolute favorites, Too Faced's Perfect Flush Blush in Peach Beach. Then I highlighted my cheekbones and the tip of my nose with Becca's Champagne Pop. Lastly I lined my lips with Urban Decays 24/7 Glide-On Lip Pencil in the shade Manic (a rosy wine shade) and then used Bite Beauty's Amuse Bouche Lipstick in the color Pepper (a dusty rose shade).

That's all for now, I hope you enjoyed this look!

bottom of page