top of page

Spring has Sprung

When the weather starts warming up and flowers start blooming, that can only mean one thing: spring is finally here! With the change in the season, also comes the change in fashion. You can start putting away your bulky sweaters and coats and venture out in summery blouses, shorts, skirts, and dresses! I absolutely adore dresses, especially in the spring. I love light and flowy dresses that are just as comfortable as they are cute. The dress I'm wearing here definitely meets that criteria! This dress is a white, midi length dress from Madewell.

Midi length dresses and skirts are everywhere at the moment. I personally like that I don't have to worry about hemming a midi length dress. With maxi's I almost always have to get them hemmed. Not only do I have to get them hemmed, but I also need to think about what shoes I will wear with it before I get it hemmed. I'm not going to get rid of all my maxi dresses or stop buying them in the future, but I have found a new appreciation for midi dresses.

I love the simple grid pattern on this dress. It's a welcome change from the overload of floral dresses you see in the spring. It's very flattering on and it makes me look taller as well (a short girl must have!!!). The cut outs on the side and the buttons going down the middle are great details that help make this dress look different.

I am also wearing taupe sandals with a little bit of a heel on them from Steve Madden (similar here), my Quay Australia sunglasses, some Alex and Ani bangles, and my white Prada purse (similar here).

That is all for this post! I hope you enjoyed looking through it. Until next time!!

bottom of page