top of page

Flowy Pants: 3 Ways


As much as I am a fan of denim shorts and sundresses, I also love wearing comfy, flowy pants in the summer. So when I saw these awesome pants from the brand Banjara (Can be found in department stores such as Belk, Bloomingdales, Nordstrom Rack, and Dillards), I knew immediately I had to have them. They are very lightweight, so you won't get too hot while wearing them. The waistband has elastic in it to make it stretchy and super comfortable. The "scrunchy" detail on the waistband is also really flattering on! The aspect of flowy pants that I really like is that it elongates my figure. Since I am 5'0, I get very excited when an outfit helps give an illusion that I am taller than I actually am.

If you want to get a pair of pants like these but aren't quite sure how to style them, keep reading to see how I styled these pants three different ways!

For this first outfit, I paired a black crop top (similar: 1, 2, 3) from Urban Outfitters with the pants.

I'm also wearing a pair of black Steve Madden sandals, a few Alex and Ani bangles, and another bracelet that I got while I was in Italy for spring break.

Crop tops and summer go hand in hand in my book. Usually when I wear crop tops, I opt to pair them with high waisted shorts, jeans, or maybe a cute skirt, but a pair of flowy pants can work just as well!

I don't necessarily want my entire stomach to be seen in an outfit, which is why these pants are perfect for a cropped shirt because of how high waisted they are. Also, wearing a cropped shirt shows off the scrunchy detail on the waist!

On to the next outfit! This time I wore a white off the shoulder top from Free People (similar) as well as a necklace (Similar: 1, 2) also from Free People and the same bracelets I wore in the last outfit. For my shoes I'm wearing white Steve Madden sandals (similar).

This shirt is very light and great for summer. It would be a perfect top to wear when it's really sunny and hot outside. I also absolutely love the ruffles on the sleeve of this top. They add a perfect girly touch to the outfit.

This outfit is a very effortless and laid back look. Since both the pants and the top are pretty loose fitting, they are super comfortable. Perfect for a casual, relaxing day!

I absolutely adore these Quay Australia sunglasses, I've even already mentioned them a couple times before in past posts! They go great with pretty much any outfit and are perfect with this one. The peach color of the sunglasses, white top, and blue pants all look great together and are perfect colors for the summer.

For my third and final outfit I wore a Free People blouse with a lemon print. I'm also wearing a grey halter bralette under the top and the same pair of white sandals.

For my jewelry I'm wearing the same bracelets I wore with the last two outfits and a necklace I got when I visited the Cayman Islands last summer. This necklace has a Larimar gemstone in it, which is a rare gemstone that is only found in a province of the Dominican Republic. I love how simple it is, I can wear it with practically anything, but it is also unique and beautiful. It's certainly a more memorable souvenir than a typical t-shirt or post card!

I have been eyeing this top on Free People's website for quite a while and finally broke down to buy it during a sale at Belk. Initially I wanted this top in a different color that had oranges printed on it rather than the lemons, but they didn't have the size I needed in that color so I got this option instead. Now I'm thankful that I ended up getting this color because the colors are so beautiful on and they look really great with these pants too!

This outfit option is another easy-going, comfy look that still makes you look put together. I really love the boho vibes this outfit gives too! I would wear this outfit for days that I want to be a little more casual but still look cute.

I would also probably wear it on days when it's not too hot and maybe a little cloudy since it does have longer sleeves. However, the fabric is not too thick, so you would still be fine to wear it on a warmer day !

That's all for this post! Hope you enjoyed looking through it!

bottom of page