top of page

Flowy Maxi Dress

On a hot summer day, I like to keep cool in a flowy sundress. I personally think dresses are very comfortable, easy to wear, and perfect for the summer. I don't sweat as much as I would if I were to wear something else, such as denim shorts. Plus, you don't have that awful chaffing that comes with wearing denim shorts on a hot day.

This free people maxi dress is especially comfy because of its breathable fabric and its loose fitting shape. I also don't have to wear a bra with it, which is always an extra bonus with me!

As a petite gal, I usually struggle with finding maxi dresses that fit me, so I usually have to get them altered. This dress, however, was exactly the right length for me. This might be because it's supposed to be a midi or ankle length dress, but I can live with that!

Don't you love it when your maxi dress is twirl-able???? I sure do! I felt like a forest nymph or fairy twirling in this dress!

I had so much fun visiting the Smoky Mountains and taking pictures there. It's so beautiful and green, and such a perfect place for senior photos, engagement photos, or for any other type of photoshoot you want to do!

Since I got this dress on sale, I cannot find the exact dress. But here are some similar dresses:

That is all for this post! Till next time!


bottom of page