top of page

Game Day Attire

Fall is almost here! That means sweaters, boots, pumpkin spice lattes, and college football! Now, I'm not too interested in sports in general, but I do enjoy getting dressed up for game day! In the south, people tend to get a little bit more dressed up for football games, this means dresses, skirts, boots, jewelry, and hair and makeup done. That being said, it was a little bit chilly in the morning for UK's first home game, so I opted to wear boyfriend jeans and a cute tube top which I then layered a denim jacket over (not pictured). I also wore converse partly because they went with my outfit nicely but mostly because they're comfy and I wasn't worried about them being ruined.

I am a big fan of both boyfriend jeans as well as ripped jeans, so of course, I fell in love with the Free people jeans (similar: 1, 2, 3). They are a perfect fit, not too baggy but also just loose enough. I also don't necessarily have to wear a belt with them. Since I have larger thighs and a bigger butt, I usually get a size up to fit my legs, but then I have to wear a belt because it is too loose on my waist! This is especially a big problem with boyfriend jeans cause they tend to be on the looser side to begin with. But, like I said earlier, I do not have that problem with this pair. I did wear my black Lucky Brand belt (similar) on this day though, only because it completed the look.

I have had this tube top from Urban Outfitters (similar: 1, 2, 3) for a while now. It actually used to have straps, but unfortunately one of the straps broke off. I was too lazy to sew the strap back on, so I just cut the other one off too. It obviously ended up working out considering I decided to wear it to Caturday (For those of you who might not know, Caturday is what University of Kentucky student call our game days!). I decided to wear this top because it is light, airy, and easy to wear. I also knew the day was going to warm up in the afternoon and this top was going to keep me cool. To top it all off, it is super cute and I don't have to wear a bra (always a plus)!

For my accessories, I'm wearing a black chocker (similar), some small hoops (similar: 1, 2, 3) and of course, my Quay Australia Purple Honey sunglasses. Although I did not do a ton of accessories, I really feel like this small touches helped pull my entire look together. I had a 90's girl vibe going on, but it was those small touches (especially the glasses and the chocker) that put that theme in my outfit. So if you feel like your outfit is missing something, look through your jewelry, sunglasses, hats, shoes, etc. to complete your look.

That is all for this outfit! I will probably do more game day OOTD's to show how I dress for game day in multiple types of weather as well as just different looks in general. Till next time!

bottom of page