top of page

Chicago OOTW: day 5

My family's 5th day in Chicago was spent mostly just exploring, so for this post I am mainly just going to talk about what I wore.

This is my own take on a monochromatic outfit. This is a pretty simple, comfy outfit with it just being a top, denim shorts, and converse and it is perfect for walking around the city. Since it is all white for the most part though, it is more fashionable and eye-catching. Monochromatic outfits also look really good in photos!

Both my top (similar: 1, 2) and my shorts (similar: 1, 2) are from Free People. I'm also wearing my Quay Australia sunnies and Alex and Ani bangles.

I really love the red and blue stripes one the shirt. I personally feel like the pops of color make this outfit more wearable for everyday wear. I also love the lacy detail in the body of the shirt. It gives a girly, summery feel.

That is it for this post and for my Chicago OOTW! Sorry it took me so long to finish this, I got really busy last semester and this blog was not a priority at the time. I am going to try to be more active this semester here though! Till next time!

bottom of page