top of page

Winter Lookbook: Casual Parisian

Over December and the beginning of January, I curated 6 different winter themed looks that I want to share with you! For this first outfit, there is a Parisian aspect to it, but it is very casual, wearable, and easy to re-create!

Cozy sweaters and fun hats are a winter staple in my book. Sometimes the usual beanie will bore me, so I switch it up with a chic beret! The one I'm wearing is from Free People, but you can find berets practically anywhere now (Other berets: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6).

The sweater I'm wearing is from Madewell. I love the grandma-chic vibes that this sweater has! When I first tried this in the store, I was a little worried that it might be itchy but it actually wasn't at all! Madewell usually does a great job of making sure all their products are great quality and comfortable as well, which is why I love shopping there so much. A good tip though when shopping there though is to go a size up in their tops, especially their flannels and sweaters. I personally like my sweaters and flannels to be a bit on the looser side, and Madewell's are either true to size or on the smaller size.

The jacket I'm wearing is a black, oversized denim jacket from Free People. Right now the jacket is only available in red and blush pink (both still really beautiful) but here are some other options as well: 1, 2, 3, 4. I adore the edgy look that this jacket gives to practically any outfit! You just throw it on and your outfit looks 10 times cooler. It also gives a new twist on the denim on denim trend! For my sunglasses I'm wearing my Quay Australia Purple Honey sunnies. These might be my favorite pair of sunglasses at the moment. They are just so different and fun and they transform every outfit into a look right away! For the rest of my outfit I'm wearing Madewell jeans (similar: 1, 2) and Luck Brand booties (similar: 1, 2).

That's all for this post! Hope you enjoyed it, there will be more soon to come!!

bottom of page