top of page

Winter Lookbook: 90's Grunge

For my next outfit in my Winter Lookbook, I have 90's inspired look.

For my top I am wearing this oversized blue-gray flannel from Free People. I've paired this flannel with light wash Madewell jeans, my oversized Free People black denim jacket, and my Quay Australia sunnies. I really love wearing flannels during the fall and winter season because they are so cozy and easy to throw own! They can also still work in the spring and summer by tying it around your waist, paring them with cute shorts, or even just as a light layer when it is a little bit chillier at night! Personally, I like them on the looser side, so I instantly fell in love with this one. It even has cute little lace up detail on the sides to add some extra flair to the top!

I have brought my Dr. Martens out of retirement this fall and winter season! I got these maroon pair these maroon pair a few years ago and for I while I only wore them occasionally, but recently they have become my go to. They are pretty comfortable to walk around in, after you've broken them in of course, and add a cool grungy vibe to your outfit. They are also super functional, I wear them a lot on rainy days when I don't feel like wearing my tall rain boots.

That's all for this post! Till next time!

bottom of page