top of page

Chicago OOTW: day 3

On my third day in Chicago, I visited the Skydeck at Willis Tower as well as the Shedd Aquarium. My family and I decided to make our first stop be the Willis Tower. We also decided to visit on a weekday rather than the weekend which I highly suggest. During the weekends, especially in the afternoon, you will be waiting for hours to get in, whereas we were part of the first group to go up there. This made visit more enjoyable and less stressful.

For those of you who don't know, the Willis Tower is the tallest skyscraper in Chicago as well as the second tallest building in America! The 103rd floor of Willis Tower features the Sky Deck, which are three clear observation boxes that you can stand in and look at the city below you. The boxes are very sturdy and safe, so no worries safety wise and this is just a great "typical tourist" stop for your first visit to the city! The best part of this stop was definitely the cool pictures we got! Since everyone wanted to get good photos and take their time, people were pretty understanding and patient with us taking our time and even took some for us and we did the same for them. To help save you some time and stress, I would advise to have some sort of idea of what pictures you want to take when you are up there! I browsed through Instagram and Pinterest to get some inspiration for what I wanted my photos to look like.

For my outfit on this day, I wore a army green, t-shirt bodysuit and my embroidered jeans (similar: 1, 2, 3) both from Free People, no surprise there! I paired them with a brown Lucky Brand belt, an ivory halter bra, and a silk square scarf that I got while I was in Italy.

I talked about these embroidered jeans in a previous post, but it is honestly no surprise that they made another appearance on my blog. These jeans turn what could be a very basic, boring outfit into an actual look with no effort whatsoever, and they are super comfortable too! As for this bodysuit, I absolutely adore it! I know bodysuits can be a little intimidating for some people, but this particular one is super easy to wear. The fabric is very breathable and it isn't tight or restricting at all. Overall, it is very comfortable and you actually forget that your even wearing a bodysuit. I like bodysuits because there are times, like with this look, that I want my top to be tucked in to my pants. With them, all the work is done and I don't have to worry about tucking or tying my shirt in a knot.

After the Sky Deck, we visited the Shedd Aquarium. I always have enjoyed going to aquariums, and it's always fun to see how different cities set up theirs. I will say, I wasn't the hugest fan of this particular aquarium and I probably won't be back. I prefer the set up of the Georgia aquarium or even the Chattanooga aquarium.This would be a great place to visit with children though, it has a bunch of interactive elements that are super kid friendly. One thing that I did love at the aquarium is this skyline view I found.

That is all for this post! Till next time!

bottom of page